• Listen to ShowShow

    Visit showshow.podomatic.com or check us out in the iTunes store!!!
  • Categories

‘Michael Clayton’ Trailer Puts 4 Year-Olds On Crack To Sleep

So I just watched the new trailer for George Clooney’s next screen appearance, Michael Clayton. You should definitely check it out for yourself and try to count how many other films it reminds you of. I counted seven…in a minute and a half.

CHUD reports that it was a contractual deal for Clooney to make the film, and that is the only reason I can possibly see him breaking his pretty long streak of good films for. The cast looks great, don’t get me wrong. You’ve got Pollock, Wilkinson, and that one chick. I wish that were enough to save a film with a washed-out plot, but I don’t think it’s going to happen. from the few lines Clooney delivers in the trailer even he looks mediocre. It’s a shame.

it is written and directed by Cutting Edge‘s Tony Gilroy, it looks like it should have been released right after Erin Brockovich, and it reminds me of a plain tuna sandwich I had one time.

Leave a Reply

