• Listen to ShowShow

    Visit showshow.podomatic.com or check us out in the iTunes store!!!
  • Categories

Food You’ll Love

So I realized that when I sit in the passenger seat of a car I have a completely passive experience. After being driven to a little Mexican restaurants a few days ago, I really wanted to take a near and dear there. Well, that turned out to be quite the task. After an hour of scouring the streets of downtown Long Beach, looking for the trademark sign that has a pig dressed to the nines and eating a taco/burrito my attitude was getting muy caliente. But, as you may have guessed, we found it finally and just in the nick of time.

 

 

For locals to Long Beach this place has THE BEST tacos around. For a  mere 1.35 you can enjoy the finest Al Pastor, Pollo, Carnitas, Lingua and a variety of others, mixed with delicious spices, sauce, cabbage and salsa. Don’t let the small size deceive you though–these guys pack a punch. Order three and you are good to go.

I would also recommend the taquito appetizer. For super cheap you’re gonna get heaps of guac, crunchy taquitos filled to the brim with delectable meat of your choice (mine was chicken and I swear by it), and lettuce, sour cream and salsa to decorate your hunger. MMMMmmm, oh man–so good. These were the best taquitos I’ve EVER had.

So yeah, to make it easier for you take a drive down to Broadway, North of Pine and enjoy a great lunch at a great price. 

Today I’m movie hoppin’, so you can look forward to a couple reviews soon. I hope you all have a great Sunday and enjoy the cool weather–I am. 

One Response

  1. mmm…. mexican food… best stuff ever.

Leave a Reply

