• Listen to ShowShow

    Visit showshow.podomatic.com or check us out in the iTunes store!!!
  • Categories

Steve Martin – A Dream Observed

Steve Martin & Banjo
I saw Steve Martin last night (for free no less). He was promoting his new bluegrass album, The Crow: New Songs for the 5-String Banjo. It’s a wonderful album and I wholeheartedly recommend that you give it a listen.

Anyway, it was one of my goals in life to see him live. I honestly don’t know how it happened, but it did. It happened and now I have to think of some other goal – otherwise I am running on empty.

Here are some of my options:

    – Have an intimate chat with Lorne Michaels about the future of SNL.
    – Have Tom Hanks offer to give me a personal tour of his extensive typewriter collection.
    – Own a million-dollar bathtub.
    – Punch Scarlett Johansson in the nose, or the equivalent.
    – Drink an Arnold Palmer on a sunny porch with Bill Murray.
    – Get drunk on Crystal Skull vodka with Dan Aykroyd.
    – Say, “Smile you son-of-a-bitch” just before I explode a giant great white shark.
    – Own a movie theater.
    – Recover from my lactose intolerance and eat a giant cheese wheel.
    – Have a There-Can-Be-Only-One showdown with Tina Fey, and win.
    – Understand 2001: A Space Odyssey to the extent that I can adequately explain it to other people.
    – Have afternoon tea with Jane Austen (I understand that it might be too late for this one).
    – Live to see the invention of time travel.
    – Have afternoon tea with Jane Austen (What providence!).
    – Successfully walk up a flight of stairs while simultaneously taking a sip of water without spilling it all over myself.
    – Write the next “Great American Novel,” and refuse show it to anyone until five minutes before I die peacefully in my sleep.
7 Responses

  1. if you and the show show posse ran a movie theater….that would be the best thing ever. Not kidding at all. Make it happen.

  2. what if it were just regular lemonade on a sunny porch with murray? unacceptable?

  3. filmed in long beach. get in line now.

  4. OH MAN – SHARKS ON A PLANE?!?!?!!?!!

    Mike you are the BEST!

  5. JR just finished watching this. I’m going to try to get a review from him by tomorrow.

  6. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawesome

Leave a Reply

